#StarWars #Kwanzaa

The lightsaber forms of Star Wars align with the 7 principles or Nguzo Saba of the first fruits harvest of Kwanzaa. How cool is that? To become a Jedi and use a lightsaber, one could follow the 7 principles of:

Umoja – Day 1 – means Unity of family, legacy and tradition

Kujichagulia – Day 2 – means Self-Determination – manifesting one’s own destiny

Ujima – Day 3 – means Collective Work and Responsibility or service to the community

Ujaama – Day 4 – means Cooperative Economics or industriousness with innovation

Nia – Day 5 – means Purpose or finding a reason to defend one’s family, legacy and tradition

Kuumba – Day 6 – means Creativity or balancing responsibilities with creating something new

Imani – Day 7 – means Faith or finding meaning in all what one is doing.

Each of word = 1 day starting on December 26th, 2022 and ends on January 1st, 2023 = each day has a different meaning like each lightsaber form for combat are different and bring you closer to The Force. Kwanzaa is to bring you closer to your family, legacy, and traditions.

The lightsaber forms are:

Shii-Cho – Form I – the initiate form to lightsaber combat

Makashi – Form II – The Way of the Ysalamiri or the contention form

Soresu – Form III – The Way of the Mynock or the resilience form

Ataru – Form IV – The Way of the Hawk-Bat or the aggression form

Shein and Djem So – Form V – The Way of the Krayt Dragon or the offensive form against Form III

Niman – Form VI – The Way of the Rancor or the moderation form.

Juyo/Vaapad – Form VII – The Way of the Vornskr or the ferocity form.

The two ideas are related in how a Jedi would approach with no emotion only The Force.

Published by Star Wars Actors Guild 77

The best in social media entertainment and performance.

%d bloggers like this: